Print this page

Welcome to the website of the Criminal Law Codification Advisory Committee.

The Criminal Law Codification Advisory Committee, which was established under the Criminal Justice Act 2006, is the statutory body responsible for overseeing the development of a programme for the codification of the criminal law.

The Advisory Committee, which is chaired by Professor Finbarr McAuley, consists of representatives of the judiciary, the legal profession, legal academia, the Department of Justice, the Office of the Attorney General and the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions.

^ Back to top